My First Blogger Award :-D

Hi everyone! Thank you for the compliments on the tofu dish. Some of you said you were not able to find that kind of tofu in your supermarket so I thought you might be interested in Mary’s egg tofu recipe. Check out the rest of her blog too cause she’s got some fantastic recipes. And I forgot to share this little story about tofu with you on my last post. My hubby once told me that there was this person who tried to get this on his/her license plate: “I (heart) TOFU.” He was rejected. Being not the sharpest tool in the shed, I had to ask my hubby why? If you’re like me, take a closer look at what it could really mean. Don’t know if that was a true story or not but thought I’d share. See hun, I really do listen when you talk 😉

Anyways, on with business. I was honored to receive this Happy 101 award recently. What better timing than right before my birthday. So I’d like to pass this award to some of you. If you don’t want to participate I totally understand as we all have very busy lives to lead. But I just wanted to pass this on to let you know how much I appreciate your blogs and for helping bring some smiles and laughter into my life. Thanks for allowing me to live life vicariously through all your blogs. Bloggie friends rock!

Happy 101 Awardo

This award is from Melissa @ Mommy Living the Life of Riley. Check out all of the great thoughts, freebies and giveaways she has listed on her site!

Here are the rules:
1. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
2. List who gave the award to you and use a link to her blog (or hyperlink).
3. List 10 things that make you happy.
4. Pass the award on to other bloggers and visit their blog to let them know about the award.

10 things that make me happy (in no particular order):
  1. My kiddies.
  2. The “always hungry” hubby 😀
  3. Having awesome friends/bloggie friends.
  4. The laughter and smiles on children’s faces. 
  5. Reading other blogs.
  6. FOOD of course!
  7. A clean house.
  8. A clean car.
  9. Clean kids (Are you seeing a pattern? Yes I am OCD. There Gary, I said it, are you happy?)
  10. Money (Come on, don’t tell me you don’t like money ;-))

 Here are the bloggers I am passing this award to:

Jessie @ The Happiness in Health

Denise @ Quickies on the dinner table

Stella @ The Witchy Kitchen

Tou Tou @ Light Delight With Tou Tou

Ameena @ Fancy That…Fancy This

Lynn and Christy @ The Actor’s Diet

Cindy @ This Adventure, Our Life

Mary @ Keep Learning Keep Smiling

Biren @ Roti n Rice

Amanda @ EATSPINLIVE

Also if you’re looking for a great “food read”, check out Valerie’s post at A Canadian Foodie. This was truly one of the best posts I’ve ever read. Talk about living life vicariously through other’s blogs.

Okay, I’m off to spread the good news!  Have a great day! Don’t forget to check out my giveaways page.

11 Responses to “My First Blogger Award :-D”


  1. 1 MaryMoh April 16, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Congrats for the award! Oh…..thanks for the mention and also so sweet of you to pass it to me. Appreciate it very much 😀 Keep Cooking Keep Blogging Keep Smiling 😀

  2. 2 denise @ quickies on the dinner table April 16, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Oh Lequan!! First, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! You’re no longer an award virgin LOL It couldn’t have come to a sweeter or more deserving blogger 🙂

    Thank you so much for thinking of me and sharing this with me. I am touched because there are so many bloggers you could’ve chosen.

    Keep those lovely, heartwarming posts coming cos I’ve got my eye on you 😉

    xoxoxo
    denise

  3. 3 eatmovelove April 16, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Congrats on the award! It’s so nice to see the things that people appreciate and are happy about. Nice blog – found you through Leah’s 🙂

  4. 4 Jessie April 16, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Congrats on your award, LeQuan! And thanks so much for passing it on to me! That’s so sweet of you! 😀 I’m going to come up with a really good list and post my own on Sunday 🙂

    It took a little thinking for me to get the tofu license plate, but HAHAHA! Oh boy, that cracks me up big time! Thanks for sharing 😉

    Have a wonderful evening!

  5. 5 sophia April 16, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    yay!!! Congrats on your award. I remember the rush of ecstasy when I got my first award, too! 🙂

  6. 6 Roti n Rice April 16, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Congrats on your first award! Blogging is hard work but FUN too! It’s great to meet so many people from around the world just sitting in the comfort of your own home. Thank you so much for thinking of me and sharing this with me.

  7. 7 Stella April 17, 2010 at 7:41 am

    Hey LeQuan, congratulations on your first award-you deserve it! And thanks so much. I always feel very flattered when someone thinks of me to pass these on to and such…
    Hey, by the way, that story about the TOFU tag is true. It was a woman not too long ago. I think, if I remember correctly, she lives in Colorado??? She is a vegan and was denied the tag (the story was on CNN). Oh, and I didn’t get why at first either-guess my mind is not that dirty (smile)!

  8. 8 Cindy Aguilar April 17, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Thanks Lequan! You are awesome! There is another something waiting at my place for you!! I love reading your blog, but you make me hungry :)!

  9. 9 Simply Life April 22, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Congrats on the award!


  1. 1 I’m Melting « luvtoeat Trackback on April 17, 2010 at 2:06 am
  2. 2 Two Tofu Dishes and Some Thank Yous « luvtoeat Trackback on May 4, 2010 at 10:57 pm

Leave a comment




Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other subscribers