Vietnamese Sweet and Sour Soup With Shrimp

 Thank you for all your supportive comments on my last post. I’ve never been one to hold back on what I eat, but posting it on the internet for everyone to see is a whole different story. So thank you to each and every one of you for your honesty and support.

This week I’d like to share one of my favorite soups with you, Vietnamese sweet and sour soup. Let’s get down to business, shall we?

There is an ingredient in this recipe that is quite unfamiliar to many people. In Vietnamese it’s called bac ha. Upon googling bac ha, I found that the English name is known as Elephant Ear. This vegetable is sold in stalks at Asian grocery stores. 

The insides are quite spongy looking. When cooked, they absorb a lot of soup and have a slight crunch when bitten into. This is my favorite vegetable in this soup. If you cannot find this, you can easily substitute with celery. Have you tried this vegetable before?

(Feeds eight)

Ingredients:

  • 2 liters vegetable broth
  • 500 ml water
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 tbsp cooking oil
  • 3 – 4 stalks bac ha sliced into half inch thick slices
  • 1 cup chopped pineapple
  • 2 tomatoes, chopped
  • 2 cups king oyster mushrooms sliced into 2 inch lengths
  • 2 cups oyster mushrooms separated by the stem
  • 2 cups bean sprouts
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 4 tbsp fish sauce
  • 7 tbsb tamarind pulp (more or less to taste, I like my soup more on the sour side) 
  • 1 – 2 lbs shrimp (preferably head and shell on)

Instructions:

To prepare tamarind pulp, empty a 227 gram bag of tamarind into a bowl. Add 2/3 cups hot water (not boiling water) to submerge the tamarind for about 15 minutes. Once cooled, squeeze the seeds out of the pulp and press pulp through a fine strainer.

Have all your vegetables washed, cut up and ready to be added into the soup.

Heat up oil in a 9 quarts pot and fry minced garlic until golden brown.

Add vegetable broth and water. Keep heat at high and bring broth to a boil. Once broth boils, add in shrimp. Cook shrimp until they turn pink and have fully curled up. Remove shrimp from the soup so they don’t shrink and set aside for later.

Add in all vegetables and bring soup to a boil.

Once boiling, allow vegetables to continue to cook for another 15 minutes.

When ready to serve, return shrimps back into the soup and boil for another 2 minutes. Serve immediately before shrimp start to shrink.

Note: Use shrimp with heads and shell on for better presentation and flavor in the soup. I ran out and had to use whatever shrimp I had in my freezer.

We ate this with rice, but you can also eat it with vermicelli noodles. The sauce you see on the side is a mixture of 3 tablespoons fish sauce, 1 tablespoon lime juice, and 1 sliced red chili pepper. It is used as a dip to accompany the vegetables and shrimp when eating with rice. If you like spicy soup, you can definitely add chili sauce or red chili peppers. I left those out of this recipe for the sakes of my kiddies. Cut the recipe in half if you’re not planning on feeding more than four people.

My mom makes this soup with fish instead of shrimp and sometimes adds okra. You can even substitute the shrimp with chicken if you don’t like seafood. If you want a vegetarian version, substitute the shrimp with tofu and the fish sauce with soy sauce. This soup is quite versatile and everybody can enjoy it.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful week. Until next time, friends and family :-D.

57 Responses to “Vietnamese Sweet and Sour Soup With Shrimp”


  1. 1 j3ss kitch3n March 1, 2011 at 12:28 am

    i never seen bac ha in sg before this is new to me.. but i want the soup!! i love sour soup if spicy even better looks very delish LeQuan!

  2. 2 anncoo March 1, 2011 at 1:07 am

    I love this soup..sweet and sour makes the soup very appetizing but I’ve never seen Bac Ha before. Can I change to something else?

  3. 4 MaryMoh March 1, 2011 at 1:55 am

    I have never seen this vegetables but I do love this type of clear soup that tastes a little sourish….mmm…very appetising. With prawns…..whah….my blinks just stop blinking…haha. Those stalks remind me of banana leaf stems. It’s very porous. You know what. You can have lots of fun with your kids….play stamping. Put some water colour on a plate. Cut the stems into short lengths. Dip into the paint and stamp on white paper. Can make patterns too. Would be so fun 😀

    • 5 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 11:41 am

      Lol! Mary you are too cute! Hope your blinkers are back to normal now ;-). They do look like banana leaf stems, don’t they? That is such a great idea!!! Being a former teacher, how could I have missed that? You really are on Mom mode 24/7 huh? Kudos to you my dear!

  4. 6 Simplifried March 1, 2011 at 2:59 am

    Good one LeQuan, I have to try this. Elephant ear is actually the taro plant, revered for it’s starchy tubers. It is one of the oldest plants cultivated in SE Asia, India, Bangladesh, and South America. The fresh plants can be toxic due to a high content of calcium oxalate which is minimized in cooking, especially if a pinch of bicarbonate of soda is used in the cooking. The popular “elephant ear” name comes from the large ear shaped leaves which can also be cooked and consumed and have a higher protein content, as well as elevated vitamin C levels. The SE Asians often have the cooked tubers for breakfast, served with sugar and milk or soy milk. The Thai love to use this one for dessert laced with coconut milk and thick brown palm sugar (and it is delicious but very rich and Quaypo and I share a serving when we have imbibed.) The tubers, which are bulbous, are revered as a concentrated source of carbohydrates for energy. I suspect the stalks in this recipe may lend some of the nutty flavor the tubers have. In any case, other than adding the pinch of bicarbonate to the recipe, this soup looks amazing and we can’t wait to try it. Many thanks for this one.

    • 7 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 11:46 am

      Omg! I never knew you were Quay Lo! Thank you for reading and providing me and my readers with all this great information! I really appreciate this and love learning from other bloggers. You and Quay Po make a wonderful team. I’ve seen some of your delicious creations and am always impressed. You sure know your stuff!

  5. 8 Quay Po Cooks March 1, 2011 at 3:02 am

    LeQuan, Simplifried (my Quaylo) is faster than me to comment .. hehe, now he left me with nothing to say! Oh yes I have something to say, NICE photos and Mary gives you a very good suggestion. Have fun with your two little angels.

  6. 9 Anna Johnston March 1, 2011 at 4:45 am

    Elephants Ear huh. I’ve seen this vegetable in Asain grocery stores but have never known its name or use., so thanks for sharing this recipe LeQuan. I love your authentic recipes & this one.., maybe… I’ve had before with lots of rice noodles but I’m not sure. It looks the same & it was with shrimp too. I loved it, but I’m really excited to try your recipe now.
    Thanks for the great tutorial, I’m such a visual person, for me… a picture says a thousand words, it makes it so easy to understand & reproduce. Have an awesome week LeQuan 🙂

    • 10 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 11:55 am

      Thank you Anna! This actually has a scientific name as well called Alocasia odora. Say what? Yeah exactly. That’s why I chose the name that was easier to remember. Although Simplifried gave us all the info we need as well. I always enjoy and appreciate your pictorial tutorials as well. Have a great one, my dear.

  7. 11 Stella March 1, 2011 at 6:46 am

    Hey LeQuanis! You know, I think I have had elephant’s ear before. It looks really familiar both in raw and cooked form. And it’s got me wondering if I could grow it here in my garden. A lot of Asian foods can be easily grown in subtropical and tropical Florida. I’m going to ‘Google’ it when I’m done here…
    Oh, and the soup sounds so delicious! You know I would make it with the shrimpies-that sounds perfect. And I love the idea of eating a mound of rice next to the brothy soup while being able to dip the rice in a spicy lime sauce. Yum!!! That’s old school, healthful Asian eating if you ask this blanca (smile).
    p.s. Simplifried knows his/her stuff;-)!

    • 12 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 12:04 pm

      Hi Stella!

      I’m always super jealous of all those beautiful fruits you have growing in your yard and on the streets. Do you know how long I have to wait just to get a perfectly ripe avocado this time of year? I’m so done with winter. I’ll bet you could totally grow this over in your hollow. “Old school Asian eating”, haha – love it! I’m old school in a lot of ways. Hubby will most definitely agree. Teehee. Hope you have a wonder day, sweet witch.

      PS Simplifried sure knows his stuff!

  8. 13 5 Star Foodie March 1, 2011 at 6:58 am

    What an excellent flavorful soup! I like the pineapple and all the mushrooms here! Really delicious!

  9. 14 lena March 1, 2011 at 8:18 am

    no, i have not seen bac ha before and this simply looks mouthwatering. I always love sweet sour food or even spicy and sour food!

  10. 15 Jos March 1, 2011 at 9:28 am

    I think I’ve seen that veggie at Asian market but have no clue what it is..thanks for sharing this! 🙂 I also like soup on the sour side…

  11. 16 Ameena March 1, 2011 at 9:52 am

    I need to find me some bac ha…it looks so interesting! Kind of like a zucchini but more hollow? I think I really need to find an Asian market so I can make all of these wonderful dishes you come up with LeQuan. Easier said than done in my neck of the woods though.

    Maya LOVES shrimp so I think I’ll definitely try this with shrimp instead of chicken. Thanks for a wonderful recipe my friend!

  12. 18 Leah @ Why Deprive? March 1, 2011 at 9:53 am

    This soup sounds so good! I love your recipes LeQuan, I would never even know about half of the stuff you post otherwise.

  13. 19 pigpigscorner March 1, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Elephant ear?? That’s new. Does it taste like celery then?

  14. 21 Cooking Gallery March 1, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    This looks so good…! I think I have had this once and I thoroughly enjoyed the soup because it was somehow spicy but refreshing at the same time….

  15. 22 Pachecopatty March 1, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Hi LeQuan, I know that I have never tried ‘elephant ear’ but I do love celery so I would probably lke it in my soup. I do like the sweet and sour flavors as well as the shrimp and mushrooms in this lovely soup. I would have to serve this to my hubby’s with rice or noodles because he doesn’t get too excited about soup, which is too bad because I could eat it everyday;-) Beautiful job with the photos and thanks for sharing your recipe. Hope your enjoying your week;-)

  16. 23 Sharon March 1, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    Me being me I would probably add seafood, chicken AND tofu lol. Looks so delicious this soup! Never had sweet and sour soup before :D. But I must say these elephant ears vegetable looks very interesting! From your photos you can kind of see why they’re called that. This is very random…but it reminds me of the chocolate Aero haha. Adding chilli sounds brilliant, I would love this spicy (I practically live on chilli oil) :D.

    That’s pretty cool info from Simplifried. It’s not enough that I stalk blog posts, must do that with comments too lol. Although I was thinking I’m SE Asian and have never tried this! We had Vietnamese noodle soup (it had tofu and mushrooms) at a food court today which was really good but this looks way WAY better. There was a proper Vietnamese name for it…but I can’t remember lol.

    • 24 Sharon March 1, 2011 at 5:48 pm

      Oh and nice photos by the way! They look much clearer than some of your older posts. New camera?

    • 26 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 7:51 pm

      Lol Sharon! Definitely my foodie BFF regarding adding everything, the Aero bar, and chili oil. I don’t do fish soup though as I find it too fishy for me. That’s why when my mom makes this, she makes an individual smaller soup with shrimp for me. Hey, stalk stalk away my friend, that’s how you learn ;-). Which reminds me, I need to stalk your blog more. I’m sure there are many fun posts I’ve yet to read about which may or may not have had Mary pulling her hair out. Teehee. I know, I know, karma will catch up to me, but after being a mom all day, blogging allows the kid in me to come out. Regarding your camera question, yes new camera. Also because I used to take pics from my phone too. I still do sometimes. I’m such a bad food blogger. I get lazy carrying around the big camera, but shhh don’t tell anyone 😀

      • 27 Sharon March 3, 2011 at 2:33 am

        Lol you’re too funny. Oh right! The same Canon you mentioned to me before :). When you said “big camera” I remembered haha. It takes great pictures!

        And oh thanks for stalking haha. Although I think the older posts are not as well written (gradually improving! lol). As for replying to comments, I always try to. Mostly because I think it’s kind of people to take the time so I feel it’s nice to acknowledge it :). The good thing about not having a million comments haha. Boy would that be time-consuming! Another more shameful reason as to why I like to reply, though not a major one, is because I like to see an even number. So if there’s an odd number of comments, I feel the need to even it out. How OCD is that!! I don’t know why I do that. If it was left an odd number, I wouldn’t be able to sleep lol.

      • 28 LeQuan March 3, 2011 at 1:40 pm

        The older posts are what I enjoy reading. It shows a person’s true writing before they get sucked into the dark side of blogging. Yes, there’s a dark side, I call it “the comment game” ;-). Keep blogging the way you blog, Sharon. I’m really enjoying your posts! I wouldn’t know about time consuming comment replies (shamefully). Mary would know. You may not have a million commenters, but I see you do have quite a number of sincere comments. That says a lot about your blogging. Oh, and you’re talking to one of the queens of OCD, hubby i know would concur. Have a good one. Until our next stalking session, my friend 🙂

  17. 29 Jessie March 1, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    This sweet ‘n’ sour soup looks simply amazing, Leeqs!! I’m a big fan of sweet and sour soup, but I’ve never had this kicked-up-yet-traditional version with so many delicious ingredients! I’ve never seen bac ha before, but I’ll definitely be looking for it hte next time we go to the Asian grocery. And I definitely won’t be substituting celery 😉 Does bac ha taste like celery? I have to admit, ever since your famous water spinach dish from months and months ago, I’ve been looking for it every time I go to the Asian grocery, but have never found it. I’ve never worked up the courage to ask for it, either – silly, I know. I’m luvin’ the shrimp and the most enormous oyster mushrooms I’ve ever seen! Your put my piddly little ones to shame! 😛

    I haven’t caught up on all your posts yet, but I will! They’re waiting for me! Have a wonderful week, LeeQola! 😀

    • 30 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 8:10 pm

      Jessie! How’s one of my favorite bloggers doing? Hey, like I said in the email, no worries about commenting or catching up on my posts. I know how hectic everything is for you right now. Bac ha actually doesn’t taste like anything to me. It just soaks up the flavor of the soup and has a slight crunchiness to it. I’d choose it over celery any day. Although I think you dislike celery more than I do. If you’re looking for water spinach, try looking for the “Chinglish” name: ong choy or sometimes called tong choy. That’s what they label them in my Asian grocery store. bac ha was also labeled green brier, but when I googled that, nothing came up so I googled bac ha instead. Great to see you back my dear! Hope school is treating you well. Big hugs!!!

      • 31 Jessie March 3, 2011 at 3:24 pm

        Aww, thanks Leeqs! Thanks for letting me know about the bac ha! I’ve actually been looking for ong choy in the Asian grocery – it seems they have everything but! I’m thinking about writing it down next time and asking about it then.

        Huuuuuuuuugs!!!!!! 😀

        PS. I had to laugh at your and Sharon’s conversation above. You gals are too funny!

      • 32 LeQuan March 3, 2011 at 4:00 pm

        If you haven’t visited Sharon’s blog yet, I highly recommend! She is as cute as can be and you two have very similar fun loving SINCERE personalities. Good luck with the ong choy, my dear. Hugggssss back!

  18. 33 Stevie March 1, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I’ve seen these bac ha but never know what they were for or how they might taste. Thanks! I’m going to try it sometime. Your soup looks quite nice but unfortunately I have a pineapple allergy (I get hives). Can you suggest an alternative? or if I were to leave it out, how do you think that would affect the overall dish?

    • 34 LeQuan March 1, 2011 at 8:22 pm

      Hi Stevie,

      I actually have an allergic reaction to pineapples also, but not as severe as yours. I’ve made this soup before without pineapple and it was still pretty good. I’m sorry I wouldn’t know of anything else to substitute with. If this were a salad I’d suggest subbing with orange or peach, but that would be too weird in this soup. So my best suggestion would be to leave it out. The soup will still taste good. You may need to add a bit more sweetness to the soup as the pineapples provide part of the sweet flavors to this soup. Hope that helps.

      • 35 Simplifried March 1, 2011 at 9:07 pm

        LeQuan, Here is an idea for Steven to consider for replacing the pineapple. Quaypo’s mother uses wolfberries in soups that she wants to add a sour element too. These are called Goji in Japanese markets, and Gei Ji in Chinese markets. It can be found in health markets, often labeled as Tibetan Goji or Himilayan Goji according to Wikipedia.
        To replace the pineapple, I would suggest one quarter cup of the more sourish wolfberries, and a level tablespoon of palm sugar. The berries will definitely be a different flavor as they are more zingy (is that a word?) than the pineapple. Wolfberries are red and somewhat egg shaped and about as long as a fingernail. After cooking in the soup they are quite edible and have a tart note.

      • 36 LeQuan March 2, 2011 at 8:31 am

        Hello again Gary,

        Thank you for this wonderful suggestion! I never would have thought of that. I’ve used wolfberries in some of my Chinese soups also and know exactly what you’re talking about. I’m going to try your suggestion and substitute pineapples with this next time to see how it would work. Great zingy suggestion :-D. Oh, and as long as I can understand it, then it’s a word to me ;-). Thank you once again.

  19. 37 Light Delight with Tou Tou March 1, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    This is very interesting! reminds me of the Tongyin soup in Thailand. The sour comes from tamarind pulp~~~ !!! I didn’t know that – I always use vinegar to get the sourness in the soup, time to try tamarind !

  20. 38 Min {Honest Vanilla} March 1, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    this looks mouth-watering good! love sour soup anyday and appetizing too! 🙂

  21. 39 sophia March 2, 2011 at 12:56 am

    You follow up fried oysters with this refreshing, nutritious soup, so I’d say you’re very balanced, LeQuan! 😉

  22. 40 Biren @ Roti n Rice March 2, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Interesting…I have seen these elephant ears at the Asian stores but have never tried it. I often wondered how it is tobe used or cooked. Your soup sounds very appetizing. I love sliced chilies on the side with soy sauce. Thank you for your comment on my post at Rebecka’s.

  23. 41 tigerfish March 2, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    This broth must be heaven – with all the veggies (plus tomatoes) and shrimps! Never seen those elephant ears before but when you said they are spongy, it just reminds me of loofah.

  24. 42 Tanantha @ I Just Love My Apron March 2, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    LeQuan! Sorry I’ve been missing your post.

    Hmm..is it like banana stalk? it looks like it otherwise I haven’t tried it. The soup looks like Tom Yum soup and I like the mushroom! Did you just eat it with fish sauce? Interesting!

  25. 43 aletheiazoe March 2, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    I’m so impressed, LeQuan. I tried making Viet pho soup once, from scratch with beef bone marrow and all, but it didn’t turn out so well. It lacked “body”. 😦 But maybe I’ll try Viet again some day, this time using your sweet and sour soup with shrimp idea 🙂

    I’m pretty sure I will try to make the eggs in a basket first though. I seriously can’t get over those. 😀

    • 44 LeQuan March 2, 2011 at 10:05 pm

      Aletheia darling! I saw those Pho pictures. It’s ok, just gives you another reason to try again. Nobody gets a recipe perfectly the first time. I’m still trying to perfect some of my own recipes to my exact liking. There’s always room for improvement. I’m loving your other food creations though! Something I’ve learned WELL (teehee) since food blogging, don’t be afraid of failure ;-).

      Those eggs in the basket were super easy. The trick is to not over cook the eggs though. I did that to 2 of them and they tasted just meh. Try to keep them runny. Best thing is, you can be really creative with this recipe. I know you’re no stranger to creativity, my friend ;-). Have fun! Make sure you take pics so I can gawk and drool at them. Lol.

  26. 45 denise @ bread expectations March 2, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Hi LeQuan 🙂 I’ve been out of the blogging loop for a while (seems to be happening more and more with me *yikes*) but it’s always really nice to come see what you’ve been up to.

    I have seen this vegetable lots of times and I know it as yam stalks. Never cooked with it though – your blog is an education for me. First you taught me about shrimp tomalley, now elephant ears!

    This looks wonderful, and you’ve given me an idea for lunch. I’m making this but with mussels and tofu, maybe the bac ha too, if I can find it today, and umm, maybe baby corn and bamboo shoots too 😀 Oh, and MORE chilli too LOL I need to lose weight, and this is just the kind of recipe I’m looking for. Thanks!!!

    • 46 LeQuan March 2, 2011 at 10:16 pm

      Hello my dear Denise!

      Yam stalks, that’s a new name. Oh, and my blog is an education for me too. Teehee. I absolutely love your version of this soup, Denise. That’s why you’ve got a cookbook and I have…well umm…yeah you’ve got a kick butt cookbook! 😀 Bamboo shoots would work so well, and the corn would definitely add that sweetness. Dang gurl, I must try your version next time. Next time I make something, I’mma run it by you first so that you can perfect it before I post ok? Was that a nod? Oh you were just sneezing? Whatever, I’m taking it as a nod :-D.

  27. 47 A Canadian Foodie March 2, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    No, I have never eaten that vegetable. It looks like a green rhubarb to me. Is there any flavour in it, or is it the texture you love? The soup sounds excellent and flavourful and delicious. So many fresh ingredients. That is what I love about your food. Fresh and lovely and fragrant and nutritious. YUM!
    I was a little confused by your intro about thanking people for their support and their comments about the food you present here. Have you found people making odd comments? Everything you have written about looks delicious to me – and there is always something I learn about with every post. I know I would love the little sauce with the lime. I would love the broth, too. I can’t eat all of the chunky things, but I would definitely want to taste them.
    I find this interesting that this is a traditional family soup because there is really rarely such a thing anymore in Western cuisine. There are some: chicken soup, turkey soup, tomato soup – of course, there are variations of all that are widely and wildly different, but the array of soups that people make these days is as varied and different as the person making them and what is in the fridge…. but I don’t sense that with your soups. There seems to be an expectation and specific recipes that some aspects can be substituted within, but everyone knows what soup they are eating from a traditional repertoire of soups. Am I right?
    🙂
    Valerie

    • 48 LeQuan March 2, 2011 at 11:38 pm

      Valerie!!

      The veggie doesn’t have much flavor, at least not to me. It’s the texture that I like. It soaks up all the soupy goodness so when you bite into it you get a slight crunchy texture plus the great flavor of the soup.

      You’re absolutely right. Even though you change a main ingredient such as the shrimp, because you don’t change the flavoring of the sweet and sour soup broth it’s still the same sweet and sour soup. So I guess what I’m saying is, the broth is really what makes this soup what it is. Hope that answered your question. March 13 is nearing fast. WOOT!

  28. 49 Magic of Spice March 3, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Hope this is not a duplicate comment, my computer froze 😦
    I have never tried the bac ha but it sounds like something I would enjoy. And I love the flavors in this soup, plus all of those lovely veggies!
    Hope you and your family are having a wonderful week 🙂

  29. 50 Monet March 3, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    Hi lovely lady. I’ve never heard of this unique veggie before, but now I want to hunt down some of this elephant ear! This bowl of soup looks so delicious, and I’m sure it tastes even better. Thank you for sharing. I hope you have a great Friday…I’m ready for the weekend to be here!

  30. 51 Devaki @ weavethousandflavors March 4, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Do you know how many time I have walked past bac ha not knowing what to do with it. I learned something today. Thank you and the next time I walk past, I just may have to buy some and make your soup.

    The soup is wonderful with those beautiful mushrooms and shrimp 🙂

    chow! devaki @ weavethousandflavors

  31. 52 Umm Mymoonah March 4, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Yummy healthy bowl of soup, looks lovely.

  32. 53 Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel March 4, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    i gotta find me some bac ha! i can see what u mean about it being a substitute for celery because it looks like it has that crunchiness..plus holds a lot of moisture. the outside looks like a bitter cucumber..sorta 🙂

    xoxo

  33. 54 Miri Leigh March 6, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I love all of the fresh vegetables here! Can’t wait to try out the recipe- thanks for sharing!

  34. 55 Toni March 6, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    I actually tried this for the first time last week! It was delish served with noodles! Yum!

  35. 56 Juliana March 7, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    LeQuan, never seen this elephant ear 🙂 You got my mouth watering with this soup…love the idea of sour…yummie! Have a great week 😉

  36. 57 Joyce T June 22, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    sluurrrpp…..I can have few bowls of this… lol. Like Aunty Mary said..I’ve not seen this vegetables too..n yes it reminds me of banana leaf stems where i use for stamping during art class back in school!


Leave a comment




Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other subscribers