Happy Chinese New Year!

Most of my family are out of town this Chinese New Year so there won’t be any big feast for us. I just wanted to take this time to wish all my Chinese and Vietnamese readers a happy and prosperous Chinese New Year! Also, thank you very much to all of you who left me comments on my guest post over on Mary’s blog. I really enjoyed reading all of them and appreciate you taking the time to drop by.

Happy New Year!

恭喜發財!

Chúc Mừng Nǎm Mới!

I’ll be back after the weekend with a food post, I promise. Until next time, friends and family :-D.

26 Responses to “Happy Chinese New Year!”


  1. 1 MaryMoh February 3, 2011 at 12:11 am

    Happy Chinese New Year to you and your family, LeQuan! Your children look so sweet in Chinese outfits 😀 Have a lovely weekend. No big feast on my side, too. I think it’s more relaxing to eat during the weekends…hehe

  2. 2 Simplifried February 3, 2011 at 12:14 am

    Gong Xi Fa Cai to you and yours Lequan.

  3. 3 Sharon Moh February 3, 2011 at 2:09 am

    Happy New Year LeQuan!! I wish you and your family a most joyous and prosperous year! We didn’t have a feast this year as well on New Year’s Eve but we will tonight! Is that how you say Gong xi fa cai in Vietnamese? I just know I’m pronouncing it all wrong haha. I love your kids little Chinese outfits! I was in Chinatown the other day and they sold all kinds of cheongsams and things. So pretty. But I like the top and pants style. And oh I didn’t take it as a demand but you’re so funny lol.

    I truly wish you and your family a most wonderful time filled with love, health, wealth and happiness. I’m very glad to have met you through blogging :). Even if I stopped blogging one day I’d always come back to read your blog. Now I’m waiting for this food post! 😀

  4. 4 Ameena February 3, 2011 at 8:17 am

    Happy New Year my friend! Your kids are so cute…I love their little Chinese ensembles!

  5. 5 Biren @ Roti n Rice February 3, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Happy New year LeQuan! Your kids look adorable in their outfits! I still have those little outfits from HongKong for my boys when they were little. 🙂

  6. 6 Jos February 3, 2011 at 9:24 am

    Happy New Year to you too! Your kids look adorable in that Chinese outfit! Enjoy the new year with your family!

  7. 7 Faith February 3, 2011 at 9:32 am

    The little ones are so cute! Happy New Year to you and yours, LeQuan!

  8. 8 Stella February 3, 2011 at 9:52 am

    Yeah!!! Happy New Year, Sweetest LeQuanis! I know you guys aren’t going to celebrate too much, but I still wish you lots of luck and happiness for the next year.
    p.s. I love that little red outfit K is wearing. She looks so cute in it. L looks adorable too though-his expression is so happy. Me like that…

  9. 9 Leah @ Why Deprive? February 3, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    That is SUCH a cute picture! Happy New Year LeQuan! 🙂

  10. 10 A Canadian Foodie February 3, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    YOU GOT K to smile!!!! When you post the food for the new year – or whatever you post – please explain the traditional new year foods and the tradition, itself. I would love to hear how your family usually celebrates it when you are all home together and what your personal family traditions are! How are you celebrating it this year?
    🙂
    Happy Chinese New Year to you and Gary and the cutest little kiddies!!!
    How about March 13th??
    🙂
    Valerie

  11. 11 Anna Johnston February 3, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Happy New Year to you & your gorgeous little family Lequan, they look so, so cute there. Wishing you all the best of everything for the coming year ahead. Looking forward to seeing what you guys feast on for a typical Chinese New Year celebration 🙂

  12. 12 Light Delight with Tou Tou February 3, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    新年快乐! Looks like your family is having lots of fun 🙂 Love the kids’ outfit! they are so cute !

  13. 13 5 Star Foodie February 3, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Happy Chinese New Year to you and your family!!!

  14. 14 Angela February 3, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Your children are so beautiful! What happy smiles:)

  15. 15 Quay Po Cooks February 4, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Your little angels are so adorable! I wish I am there to give them a hug. Happy New Year to you and family. Looking forward to read your posts after CNY. Take care.

  16. 16 sophia February 4, 2011 at 1:45 am

    GONG XI FA CAI….HONG BAO NA LAI!!!

    Haha! I always used to say this in Singapore…I miss CYN and all the red packets I received!

  17. 17 Pachecopatty February 4, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Happy New Year!
    Your children are adorable and it looks like they have a good toy set up;-)
    I look forward to your post next week, have a nice weekend;-)

  18. 18 Devaki @ weavethousandflavors February 4, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Dear Dear Le Quan – Here is wishing you a year of the rabbit that is calm, prosperous and full of joy. You have a precious family and I wish the very very best for all of you always.

    chow! Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

  19. 19 Brittany February 4, 2011 at 11:15 am

    : ) WHAT a sweet picture!!!!! TOO CUTE! Happy Chinese New Year!!!! CHEERS! May this YEAR bring you THE BEst for YOu and your family!!

  20. 20 magicofspice February 4, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    They just get cutter by the day 🙂 Happy Chinese New Year, have an amazing weekend!

  21. 21 Monet February 4, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    Happy Chinese New Year! The little ones are so adorable in their outfits. I wish I could give each of them a big hug. Thank you for sharing with me. Your posts and your comments always bring me such joy. You are a blessing, my dear! I hope you have a great weekend. I’m ready for some warmth!

  22. 22 Autumn @ Good Eats Girl February 5, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    Happy New Year! Your little ones are adorable!

  23. 23 luckytastebuds February 6, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    Chinese new year Kuai Le!!! I love CNY and i’m so sad that it’s hard to celebrate without family in the US. Missing out on the lai see packs are also sad, but oh well! Thank you for sharing those adorable pictures of your children!!! THey definitely bring so much life in the celebrations. 🙂 Hope all the food you’re enjoying is delicious as ever!

  24. 24 tigerfish February 6, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Happy Lunar New Year to you and your family 🙂

  25. 25 denise @ bread expectations February 7, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Sorry I’m late with my New Year Wishes LeQuan, but I do hope you, G-man, K and L all had a wonderful Chinese New Year!!!

    I’ll definitely check back soon for your food post 🙂

  26. 26 Juliana February 7, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    LeQuan, so cute the kids picture…happy new year to you and your loved ones 🙂


Leave a comment




Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other subscribers