New Moon

We were invited to this party last night:

Yup yup, a New Moon party. My best friend’s sister and her family hosted a New Moon party and were kind enough to invite us. I’m choosing to keep the names and pictures of everyone who attended this party out of this post to respect their privacy. I’m sure you’ll understand. We dropped off B with my parents and brought A.

So we started out with a lovely spread of veggies, bread and dip, pistachio nuts, and some spinach stuffed pastry.

Dinner consisted of ceasar salad, ravioli stuffed with cheese and another one stuffed with butternut squash, and some more bread and dip.

Here’s my plate:

I had to try a bit of everything of course. I loved how pretty the butternut squash ravioli looked. They’re the striped ones at the bottom of the plate. I could definitely eat these plain with no sauce and they would satisfy my taste buds. They had a hint of sweetness (as butternut squash tends to have) to them and tasted exactly to my liking. The host said she got them from Costco if any of you are wondering.

After dinner we had a fun quiz on the New Moon book (I only got 15 out of 20….booooo!), played some games and won some prizes,

(New Moon drinking cups and some buttons)

 and had some fun with the poster. Here’s my main squeeze and I:

A and I:

Then we put on the movie with some popcorn, Twizzlers, and Reese’s peanut butter cups.

Yes, after all that we still had dessert! A New Moon ice cream cake from DQ. The top of the cake melted a bit while driving home but luckily was saved in time. Good save girl!

I’d have to say that out of the four books I disliked this one the most. I was struggling to finish it. If it weren’t for my best friend constantly harassing me to finish the book, I don’t think I would’ve gotten through it. I know she’s reading this so yes dear I categorize being called 10 times a day on my phone to check which part I’m at HARASSMENT. But you know I luvs ya girl 😀 I liked the movie much much better than the book. Any of you crazy twilight fans like my best friend and her sisters? What did you think of New Moon?

We were supposed to go to Vancouver this weekend to visit my in-laws but pushed it to next weekend just to attend this party. It was well worth it! Thank you to my best friend’s sister and her family for hosting this wonderful party and inviting us. Once again, great friends, great food, great times! Another great weekend wouldn’t cha say? I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend. Until next time y’all.

Lucky Taste Buds is having another giveaway. Go check it out.

10 Responses to “New Moon”


  1. 1 eatspinlive March 22, 2010 at 2:05 am

    Me and my sisters absolutely love twilight and new moon 🙂 hehehe! They are wonderful movies and your food looks amazing too!

  2. 2 whydeprive March 22, 2010 at 3:44 am

    I havent read any of the books. I feel like I should because they arent such a big deal because they suck. But I watched the first movie (by force) and didnt really think anything happened.
    I also have had a ridiculous fear of vampires since I was little. I actually sleep with my blankets covering my neck – have since I first heard about vampires – so that may have something to do with it.

  3. 3 denise @ quickies on the dinner table March 22, 2010 at 4:19 am

    What can I say? I’m not a fan – I’m more old school were vampires are concerned LOL But those stripy butternut squash ravioli, I could go seriously ga-ga over 😀

  4. 4 Ameena March 22, 2010 at 4:41 am

    I know nothing about New Moon! I must live under a rock. 🙂 But I love the cute posters and your kid’s photos in the posters. The are so adorable!

  5. 5 liawrites March 22, 2010 at 6:35 am

    I actually wanna try the cake if only I can have part of Edward. 😉 I’m hooked to your posts. I’m subscribing. Yey.

  6. 6 Twins March 22, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I love it!!! … that seems like an awesome party to attend, so jealous. Love the cut out poster idea, Brillant! I’m a FAN and GO TEAM EDWARD. Can’t wait until Eclipse get released in June.

    New Moon out of the series is my least favorite but it outlines a lot of the history behind the saga and their love story only goes stronger from here. I actually enjoyed the book more, I thought the movie missed a lot of the pertinent details, I love the Twilight Saga!!!!

  7. 7 cleo coyle March 22, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    FUN blog post – the food looks wonderful. (I also had some foodie fun with Twilight this week, in honor of New Moon coming to DVD.) Glad to have your Foodbuzz friendship.

    Cheers,
    ~Cleo

  8. 8 MaryMoh March 22, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    Looks like so much fun there. Love all the food. The twins look soooo adorable!

  9. 9 sophia March 22, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    eew…Im sorry, but I SO do NOT get the obsession over vampires these days! And come on, they are KIDS! I find it weird that middle-aged women are drooling over a 17 year old guy..seriously, there are some women I know who are 2 times older and still swooning. It’s kind of creepy…-__-;;;


  1. 1 An Honest Opinion « luvtoeat Trackback on March 23, 2010 at 11:58 am

Leave a Reply

