Am I Seeing Double?

This week flew by super fast! I’ve been meaning to post this earlier but I just haven’t had the time. With more daylight out and warmer weather I just want to spend as much time out of the house with the kids as possible rather than having them cooped up at home all day. Speaking of kids, since this is afterall the  MOMoirs of a food enthusiast, I thought I should post some baby and mommy pics up. My friend Nancy and I decided to visit a friend of ours who just had TWINS! How exciting (and exhausting) is that eh? Here are the two lovely bundles of joy. A boy and a girl!

This is the beautiful Taelyn. Exactly a week old when we visited.

And meet her handsome brother Skylar. Yes, I can’t get over the fact that she had one boy and one girl. Sandy you’re a lucky mom! (so dang jealous)

I had to take this next picture to show you how adorably (is that a word? teehee) small their preemie clothes are. Only about the size of one’s hand. Is that cute or what?

Yes Kayla, we know there are two babies.

Cheeeeeeese!

The happy (LUCKY) mommy and I.

Nancy (left), Sandy (middle), and myself.

Oh and did I mention we fought through driving in 5:00 traffic for an hour just to visit these beautiful twins and their Mommy and Daddy? Needless to say, I’m sure Nancy and I agree it was well worth it. So a huge CONGRATS to my friends Sandy and Tat for giving birth to two beautiful, healthy bundles of  joy. You’ll definitely have double the work, double the trouble, double the headaches. But the best part is that you’ll also have double the love and double the fun. In my books that’s priceless! Welcome to the wonderful  journey of motherhood hun! God bless you and your beautiful new family.

I think this would be an appropriate post to include one of my favorite music videos. Any mommies and daddies with little girls will probably be touched this video as well. Even if you know friends who have little girls you may want to share this video with them as well. If you have the time it’s worth listening to and try to pay close attention to the words. If an ad box pops up at the bottom of the screen just close it so you can read along with the words. Hope you enjoy this beautiful video as much as I did. I Loved Her First by Heartland

2 Responses to “Am I Seeing Double?”


  1. 1 Twins March 21, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    You’re telling me about the time … time has definitely flew by quickly; today my babies are now 10 days old. Diaper, feeding, laundry duty along with sleep deprivation I really don’t know how we do it with a max of 4-5 hrs a day of sleep. But the babies are definitely amazing and an excitment of a different caliber that words cannot describe.

    We really enjoyed your company and come visit us whenever you can. We feel very fortunate to have many uncles and aunties that love us so much!

  2. 2 BlessedHi5Ive March 27, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Congrats to yr friend Sandy and family. Life sure will be interesting and busy for them. Babies are so adorable. Love the music video. I will have to chk that again.


Leave a Reply

