Feast…Lobster Feast…Boston Lobster Feast

My in-laws came into town this weekend from Vancouver to visit. Ever since we had Kayla they usually visit us about once a month for a weekend or so and then leave. Sometimes during long weekends we’ll try to visit them but anyone with kids can tell you what a hassle it is to travel with two young children. Gary and I had plans with some of his friends on Saturday so we left the kids with my in-laws and had a night out at one of his friend’s house. His friends all wanted to have a seafood feast so everyone chipped in to buy their own crab and lobster. On top of the lobster and crab, Gary’s friend was kind enough to make wings, salmon, bok choy, yu chow, green onion cake, and rice for us. He also bought a veggie dip for us to munch on while the crab and lobster were being cooked and a Tiger cake for dessert. I thought he got way too much food, you be the judge. Remember this is for 6 people.

At the end there was enough food left over for him to take to lunch for a couple days. WAY TOO MUCH FOOD!

My crab and lobster. You better believe I finished both of them 😛

I know people usually eat lobster and crab with melted butter but if you ever want a healthier dip you can try 2 of my favorites:

dip # 1 – In a bowl mix together the juice of half a lemon or lime, one teaspoon salt, and half a teaspoon pepper.

dip # 2 – Crush 3 cloves of garlic and dump into a bowl. Mix in 2 tablespoon red vinegar, 1 tablespoon rice vinegar, and 1 teaspoon soy sauce.

For that dinner we just used melted butter. After dinner we kind of sat around chatting for a bit and also waited for our food to somewhat digest before we could eat dessert. Yes we managed to fit dessert in as well. After dessert we played a couple games of The Simpsons Clue. Anyone ever played that? Before we knew it, it was already 1:00 AM, which actually meant 2:00 AM with the time change. By the time I got home, showered and got ready for bed it was about 2:45. That shower must have woken me up cause I wasn’t sleepy anymore so I decided to read and comment on some blogs. If you see a really late comment on your blog from me, now you know why. I finally shut down the computer at 3:30 and got some shuteye. We only lost an hour but it feels like I lost the whole weekend. Boy did this weekend fly by fast.

Since I’m on the topic of lobster I might as well share this unforgettable lobster eating experience that I had with you when we visited Orlando this past new years. Like the name says, I LUV TO EAT, especially when it comes to seafood! So needless to say, there’s no stopping me when we’re on vacation. Gary and I definitely plan our trips around food, anyone else do that or are we the only piggies? I mean scenery and shopping are bonuses but for us, food is definitely where the heart is.

So in Orlando there’s this all you can eat lobster restaurant called Boston Lobster Feast. Anyone ever been there before? For $38 per person you can have all you can eat lobster. They not only have lobster, but they also have many different types of seafood such as, oyster Rockefeller, southwest mussels, clams, Alaskan crab, Manhattan and New England clam chowder, crawfish, and so much more. But if you go back a second time in the same week and show them your first bill they take $8 off per person on your second bill. So you actually only pay $30 per person the second time. Best lobster feast I ever had in my life! Before we left Orlando we went back again for another feast. Gosh I LOVE SEAFOOD!!! Here are some pics from our Boston Lobster Feast experience.

My parents and the kiddies. I wanted to drive that car home.

Boy didn’t I wish that big lobster was part of the buffet.

Well I hope you had a wonderful weekend and have adjusted to the time change by now. Before I leave I just wanted to add that the lovely ladies at The Actor’s Diet and Lucky Taste Buds are having a giveaway but you’ll prob have to enter soon so drop by their blog and check them out. Hope to see you all soon again.

4 Responses to “Feast…Lobster Feast…Boston Lobster Feast”


  1. 1 Light Delight with Tou Tou March 16, 2010 at 1:01 am

    I am kinda fascinated by that crab…..it’s HUGE!!

  2. 2 Ameena March 16, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Wow, that is an amazing spread…for just 6 people?? I agree that is a TON of food.

    I used to eat lobster so much, it is just delicious grilled!

  3. 4 Buffy January 26, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    If you sign up on the Boston Lobster Feast website they will send you a coupon that will save your entire party money. They will also send you specials and other deals. Another tip is that you can ask for items from the kitchen. Like side items that may not be on the bar. Just ask your server what they have in the back. It’s part of your purchase price.


Leave a Reply

