Mmmm…B-Bim-Bap

Being an amateur blogger, I forgot to bring my camera out with me so I must appologize for these blurry phone pictures. Anyways, today we decided to go out for some Korean lunch. We went to one of our favorite Korean restaurants called B-Bim-Baab. They are an authentic Korean reastaurant with pretty decent prices. As you can see, someone was quite happy to be getting out of the house.

Gary ordered a chicken dish stir-fried with mushrooms, onions, green onions, carrots, bean sprout, and cabbage. It also came with steamed rice, kimchee, and bean sprout salad. Sorry, I forgot the name of this dish.

I ordered the Dolsot b-bim-baab. I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture of what it looked like before the waitress mixed everything together for me so I just linked a picture for you…teehee. Isn’t it a beautiful dish? This has got to be one of my favorite Korean dishes. And I luv the fact that the bowl still continues to cook everything while you’re eating it cause I’m the type of person that likes my food HOT to the touch.

We shared both dishes with the kiddies. Oh by the way, I would highly recommend any moms with little ones to purchase their own pair of mini scissors (with a case) to bring to restaurants. This allows you to cut up dishes like noodles or big chunks of food faster because as we all know, when babies are hungry they want their food NOW. You also don’t want to borrow their scissors cause you don’t know what they’ve used those scissors for.

Can you tell I really enjoyed my b-bim-baab?

When we got home it was clean up time. I did some vacuuming, laundry, folded the clothes, changed the bedsheets, and even got the kids to help out a little with picking up their toys. Gotta teach em young!

But then someone got sidetracked.

So now that the house is somewhat clean we can enjoy the rest of our weekend. When do you prefer to do housework?

8 Responses to “Mmmm…B-Bim-Bap”


  1. 1 Ameena March 7, 2010 at 2:35 am

    How cute are your kids?? I love all their pictures, just adorable.

    And how great is B-Bim-Baab? I have had it a few times and I LOVE it. Yours looks delicious.

  2. 2 Michelle March 7, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Omygosh I love the pictures you took of your kids, it looks like they enjoyed your bibimbap too (I know I would….that’s one of my favorite korean dishes. The hot sizzling pot makes it AWESOME!)

    I have to say, I’m not a fan of housework…so…never is it a good time for me to do any. 😛 But I do!hahah

  3. 3 whydeprive March 7, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    Your kids are just too cute!

    I save housework until Im either mad, or really feel like cleaning. When Im in the right mood I will clean every inch of my place, if Im NOT in the right mood, theres no point in even trying because I wont do a good job.

  4. 4 sophia March 8, 2010 at 3:47 am

    Hee, I’m glad you liked the dolsot bibimbap…it’s much better than the regular ones for sure!

  5. 5 Kristen @ Change of Pace March 8, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Everything looks delicious! And you are an absolute genius for bringing scissors with you. I use them at home for my little one I never thought of keeping a pair with me when we go out… So smart 🙂

  6. 6 Stella March 10, 2010 at 12:33 am

    YUM! There is no Korean restaurant near me, and I’ve never attempted it at home. I miss it. Oh, and, again, your kids are so precious. That photo of the little girl pouting is so cute-you must have a pretty decent camera in that phone.

  7. 7 line that divides us March 10, 2010 at 4:29 am

    hahah love the scissors! 😉

    Also love the Kayla’s expression.

    They sure do love helping out don’t they, makes them feel like they’re contributing.

  8. 8 Lillian @ beyondumami April 4, 2010 at 12:32 am

    Hi,

    Thanks for you comment! Yup, you should definitely try Manna Noodle when you have the chance! I just love their atmosphere and the dishes. mm..very good! I don’t think I’ve been to Bi-bim-baap yet, but I’ll be sure to try it out soon. The dol-sot looks great. Thanks for the suggestion.

    ~Lillian


Leave a Reply

