Munchkins Rule My World

I’m so envious of those of you who blog everyday? As much as I would love to do that, I just can’t find the time. And most of it has to do with the two little munchkins you see here. Are those not the biggest eyes you’ve seen on a baby? lol.

So between cooking, grocery shopping, doing the laundry, ironing, washing the dishes, cleaning the washrooms, vacuuming the floors, changing diapers, and potty training (that’s a whole new blog post), I try to sneak in some blogging whenever I can. Let’s just say I’ve become very familiar with the word “multitasking”. Being a mom is the toughest job I’ve ever had to do but there’s no doubt in my mind that all that hard work is sooo worth it. The heartwarming feeling you get the first time your baby smiles at you, calls you mommy, or says I love you, is such a powerful (almost addicting) feeling only a parent can understand. Having two kids is tough but at the end of the day I’m glad they’ll always have each other to lean on. Although these days it’s more fighting than leaning. 

As if two small kids is not enough chaos, my brother and sister in-law just had a baby girl about a month ago. Meet my niece Maya. Such a beautiful name isn’t it Ameena ;-)? I think our holiday dinners just got a little more interesting, and by interesting I really actually mean chaotic.

As I was feeding the kids this morning while they were playing with each other, I also decided to prep some garlic for my meals. See what I mean about multitasking? I just buy already peeled garlic from the store and thow them into my Magic Bullet. Gosh I love that machine!

 

Once they’re all chopped up I drizzle some oil over them so they can be kept in the fridge for about 2 to 3 weeks without going bad. Because I do a lot of stir-frying and pan-frying I tend to use a lot of garlic. So now whenever I need garlic I just open up the fridge and scoop out whatever amount I need. This saves me a whole lot of time every meal. Any moms who have little ones and don’t have a lot of time on their hands, I would highly recommend trying this out. Don’t forget to drizzle oil on the chopped up garlic before you store them in the fridge. That step helps to keep the garlic lasting longer. My boy just woke up from his nap so back to being a mom now. Until next time blog friends.

14 Responses to “Munchkins Rule My World”


  1. 1 actorsdiet March 2, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    holey moley your kids are cute.

  2. 3 line that divides us March 2, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    I don’t think Kayla looks much like a boy, she’s growing into her features now and with her hair getting longer, she’s looking prettier. Now Billie, both Roy and I think look like a boy. Hopefully she’ll grow out of it, she doesn’t have much hair which makes it easier for others to mistaken her for a boy. We’re planning on shaving her head soon, and hopefully that ancient myth about rapid/more regrowth of hair stays true.

    So I have a question that i have always been curious about: do you ever play favorites…do you love either one of them just a tad bit more than the other?

    • 4 luvtoeat March 3, 2010 at 4:22 am

      I can honestly say no, I love them both equally the same. I do love them for different reasons because they’re so different but if I had to choose one I don’t think I’d be able to do it.

  3. 5 line that divides us March 2, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    oh…forget to praise you, what a terrific idea about adding oil to the garlic! I used to just freeze my chopped up garlic but adding oil is a much better way cos that way the oil is infused with a garlic flavor. Genius!

  4. 6 Light Delight with Tou Tou March 3, 2010 at 1:14 am

    hahahaha Lex’s eyes are BIG!!! he is soooo adorable 😀 I think you really did an amazing job – by raising two kids and take care of all housework, and blogging!! I can’t do everyday post neither 😀 anyway, blogging is for fun for yourself 😀

  5. 8 Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce March 3, 2010 at 4:04 am

    OMG your kids are the absolute cutest! i can tell you’re a great mom 🙂

  6. 10 sophia March 3, 2010 at 4:27 am

    lol oh they are adorable! I wanna pinch their little pumpkin cheeks!
    I can’t blog daily either…once every 2 days is the max for me!

    • 11 luvtoeat March 3, 2010 at 6:39 am

      Haha thank you. Pinch away but not too hard. I always tell people, “wherever you pinch my kids I’ll pinch you back in the same spot but double hard 😉

  7. 12 Stella March 4, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    So cute! I like the top picture. One of the kids looks really bored and the other shocked. Your’e very lucky.

  8. 14 Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition March 6, 2010 at 5:39 am

    OMG your children are adorable! I want them : ) hehe you are blessed

    xo

    Jocelyn


Leave a Reply

