Spreading the Love

Hello everyone! First of all, thank you soooo very much for all the birthday wishes. It made my day just reading all your lovely comments. I had a wonderful time with friends and family that day. And what’s better than to start my birthday week off receiving an award and ending it receiving two more awards? It definitely was a great day! Hope everyone else had a nice weekend. So on with business.

I am so honored to have received this award from the lovely Cindy @ This Adventure, Our Life. Congratulations for receiving this award Cindy and thank you so very much for passing it on to me. Cindy has an excellent blog where she compiles the most beautiful writings about her cute as can be daughter Bailey, their exciting family adventures, and useful tips for the many young mothers like me out there (young referring to experience, not age…haha). Her blog brings a smile to my face everyday and I’m so glad to have met such a wonderful friend in the blogging world. Please stop by her blog to say hi and meet this little cutie (her daughter Bailey, but Cindy’s cute too…teehee). I must now share 10 things about myself and pass it on to 8 other lovely bloggers! 

  1. I’m a huge sucker for TV infomercials.
  2. I don’t live in a big city like LA or Toronto so I actually enjoy driving (Jessie, can we still be friends? ;-))
  3. OCD…need I say more?
  4. I have at least 20 different superman t-shirts (and that’s not counting the ones my kiddies own)
  5. My #1 movie of all time is Saving Face.
  6. and so started the Lynn Chen stalking ;-) (I know my hubby is shaking his head right about…wait for it…wait for it…NOW)
  7. I’m a snake in the Chinese zodiac but have a huge phobia of them.
  8. Christmas is my favorite holiday.
  9. I LOVE seafood.
  10. I speak English, Cantonese, and Chu Chow (another Chinese dialect) fluently and can understand Vietnamese and some Mandarin but can’t speak those very well.

Here are the wonderful bloggers whom I’d like to pass this award on to:

  1. Sophia @ Burp and Slurp
  2. The Line That Divides Us
  3. Melissa @ Mommy Living the Life of Riley
  4. Sharon @ Only Here for the Food
  5. Valerie @ A Canadian Foodie
  6. Lillian @ beyondumami
  7. Leah @ Why Deprive
  8. tell me to shut up

Thank you to these bloggers for always being straight forward and honest, whether it be on their blogs or commenting on mine. Please do not feel obliged to participate. I just wanted you to know that I appreciate your blogs and your honest opinions.

Another award comes to me from Denise @ Quickies on the dinner table. Congratulations on receiving this award Denise and thank you so very much for passing it on to me as I know there are many others you could have chosen. Denise is the author of the book Quickies Morning Noon & Night. It’s not what you think people, get your minds out of the gutter, haha. Having seen some of Denise’s mouth-watering recipes, I’m itching to get my hands on her book.  Not only is she a great cook, but she’s also great in supporting her fellow bloggers. Denise truly gets to know the person behind the blog by taking the time to comment, question, and reply back to others on their blogs as well as her own. She is definitely “the real deal” when it comes to meeting true blogger friends! Drop by and say hi if you get a chance.

The Sunshine Award is given to bloggers who are deemed warm, inspirational and positive, hence the beautiful sunflower which symbolises it.


To the award winners, here are the rules:

  1. Put the logo on your blog or within your post.
  2. Pass the award on to 8 bloggers!
  3. Link the nominees within your post.
  4. Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
  5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this  award.

Here are the lovely bloggers whom I’d like to pass this award on to:

  1. Jessica @ The Process of Healing
  2. Andrea @ Can You Stay For Dinner?
  3. Kristen @ Change of Pace
  4. Michelle @ Lucky Taste Buds
  5. Sophia @ Burp and Slurp
  6. Stef @ More to Life Than Lettuce
  7. Tou Tou @ Light Delight With Tou Tou
  8. Jessie @ The Happiness in Health

Thank you to these lovely bloggers for the warm comments left on my blog, the inspirational dishes you make (which are so out of my league :-P), and the positive attitudes you have when things go downhill. Once again, please do not feel obliged to participate. I just wanted you to know that I appreciate your blogs and comments.

Cindy and Denise, I hope you don’t mind me changing the number of bloggers to 8 and 8. I thought that seemed like a nice round, balanced number. But then again it could be the OCD…haahaa. And thank you to the both of you again for thinking of me :-D I’m blessed to have such warm and sincere bloggie friends like the two of you. Well that’s all I have to say for today. Hope everyone is having a great start to their week. Untill next time friends and family. I’m off to spread the love.

18 Responses to “Spreading the Love”


  1. 1 Stella April 20, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Hey Le Quan, congrats on more awards. You certainly deserve them for being so interesting and sweet too!
    By the way, I just wanted to let you know I am going to do a post for your award. I wanted to wait till I can get some fresh shrimp, so that I can post it with one of your dishes (that spinach and shrimp one with garlic!)…

  2. 2 5 Star Foodie April 20, 2010 at 8:23 am

    Congrats on your award and happy belated birthday!

  3. 3 Can You Stay for Dinner April 20, 2010 at 9:07 am

    THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!! You really made my day! I love your blog and because I have such tremendous admiration for you, I am unbelievably touched by your kindness and thoughtfulness! Congratulations on receiving them yourself- you deserve all the recognition you get because your passion for food and for life is so inspiring in each and every post!

    Have a wonderful Tuesday!!

  4. 4 Cindy Aguilar April 20, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Thank you soo much for the nice word Lequan! You are awesome and soo nice! My favorite holiday is also Christmas and I am highly impressed at how many languages you know!! WOW!!

  5. 5 sophia April 20, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Hee hee hee! What is this? TWO awards! For me? I’m flattered and honored! And so happy! Thank you!

  6. 6 Ameena April 20, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    I am jealous that you know so many languages! I never excelled in that arena so I kind of know a little bit of Spanish and a little bit of Hindi but nothing like you!

    You deserve all of the awards and a whole lot more! You are such a nice, sweet person!

  7. 7 aletheiazoe April 20, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Aw, hooray for your awesome awards! And hooray for honoring your blog-readers. Knowing a handful of them, I can definitely see why you chose them! They are truly some of the most genuinely kind and awesome people on the foodie blogosphere :) Blogger-love spreading is totally awesome. I love my blog-readers too!
    :) aletheia

    P.S. Happy belated birthday LeQuan!

  8. 8 Simply Life April 20, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Congrats on the award!

  9. 9 Melissa Cleaver April 20, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Thanks LeQuan! You are one of the nicest people I’ve met since blogging and I’m so glad to know you! I’ll definitely be passing this on…thanks so much for thinking of me! Have a wonderful day!

  10. 10 eatmovelove April 20, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Wow that’s a lot of languages girl!! Amazing. And HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! I’m sure I eat enough cake for the both of us ;)

  11. 11 Jessie April 21, 2010 at 4:45 am

    Congrats on TWO awards, LeQuan! You definitely deserve all the awards you’ve been getting – you’re such a sweet, wonderful person! Thanks for passing the award onto me!! That really makes my day!!!! (Sorry for all the exclamations, but I’m so excited!!!!) :D :D

    BTW, we should practice Mandarin together! (Although mine is non-existent for now). I’d like to learn Cantonese, so that I can go to Hong Kong this summer with confidence, but maybe next time?

    xoxo Jessie :)

  12. 12 eatspinlive April 21, 2010 at 8:43 am

    What a wonderful post! I am so glad that you had such a wonderful birthday! And you definitely deserve all of those awards! You are truly an inspiration! Oh, and I love that you have over 20 superman shirts! Hehehe :) that is awesome!

  13. 13 whydeprive April 21, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Thank you SO much!! :)

    I’ll definitely be including this in tomorrows post.

    I cant believe you know so many languages! Ive hardly even mastered english!

  14. 14 Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce April 21, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    AWWW thank you!! I’m honored :) Luv ya!

  15. 15 onlyhereforthefood April 21, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    LeQuan – thank you for the award! I think it’s amazing that I continue to discover more and more local blogs. It’s an amazing community to be a part of. Keep up the great posts!

  16. 16 Light Delight with Tou Tou April 22, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Thank you for the award!!!!!! oh yeah, I can have more cool pics on the side bar :-D

  17. 17 eatmovelove April 22, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Hey girl! Yes the contest is open to Canadians for sure!! …I’m Canadian :)

  18. 18 denise @ quickies on the dinner table April 23, 2010 at 12:23 am

    Hey LeQuan :) Thanks for the sweet mention! Appreciate that you’re passing the award on, though I know you need more than 24 hours in a day!

    Of course it’s alright to pass it on to 8 instead! It’s fantastic that you’re sharing it at all! Ok, enough with the punctuation overkill LOL

    Gonna check out your other post – have so much catching up to do with my blog reading ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

